Keynote Speakers


8 Sub-theme

16th National Convention

Dear Engineers and Architects,
You're cordially invited to join us for the 16th National Convention of Engineers, a momentous occasion hosted by the Nepal Engineers' Association (NEA). This remarkable event is scheduled on January 3-4, 2024, and we are delighted to extend an invitation to you. This convention is a global congregation that brings together engineers and architects from various fields across Nepal, all under one roof. It's a celebration of the engineering community and an opportunity to promote and foster the spirit of engineering excellence. We assure you that this year's convention will be even more magnificent and influential than ever before...

Read More

Er. Dr. Hari Bahadur Darlami

Message from the President

Dear Friends,
We are honored to organize the 16th National Convention of Engineers. This gathering of bright minds in our country highlights how pivotal engineers are in shaping our nation's path forward. Engineering drives progress and development. It's the backbone of our infrastructure, technology, and innovation. In difficult times, our prosperity and effective governance depend deeply on the dedication and creativity of engineers.

In pursuing national prosperity, engineers have consistently led the way in creating sustainable solutions that accelerate economic growth and enhance quality of life for all citizens. Our work spans designing resilient infrastructure to pioneering clean energy technology that combats climate change. Effective governance also relies on judicious use of technology, data-driven decisions, and continuous improvement in public services. Engineers play a key role in designing and implementing systems....

Message from the General Secretary

Dear Esteemed Engineers, Distinguished Participants and Honored Guests,
I am delighted to address the 16th National Convention of Engineers, centered on the vital theme of "Engineering for National Prosperity and Effective Governance." Engineering is the cornerstone of progress, shaping our nation's infrastructure, technology, and innovation. In this era of multifaceted challenges, we rely on engineers' innovation to drive our nation's prosperity and enhance governance efficiency. As we pursue national prosperity, engineers lead the way with innovative, sustainable solutions that stimulate economic progress and improve lives. Our work, from resilient infrastructure to clean energy technologies, contributes to a prosperous and sustainable future.

Effective governance pivots on technology, data-driven decisions, and service improvements. Engineers play a pivotal role in creating efficient, transparent, and accountable systems. Together, we can address complex societal issues and improve governance for all citizens. As we explore "Engineering for National Prosperity and Effective Governance," I encourage bold thinking and the embrace of professional responsibilities. Together, we can drive our nation toward a brighter future where...

Er. Rabi Bhushan Jha

16th National Convention

List Of Planned Events

11:00 AM

Convention Inauguration

Hon. N.P. Saud

Minister for Foreign Affairs

Session Chair

Dr. Baburam Bhattarai

Former Prime Minister of Nepal

Keynote Speaker

Dr. Bimal Prasad Koirala

Former Chief Secretary, Government of Nepal


Dr. Baikuntha Aryal

Chief Secretary, Government of Nepal, Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Supplies


Ms. Ram Kumari Jhakri

Former Minister of Urban Development


Mr. Tula Narayan Shah

Executive Director of Nepal Madhesh Foundation (NEMAF)


Er. Mahendra Bahadur Gurung

Former President, Nepal Engineers' Association


Hon. Er. Dr. C.K. Raut

Member of Parliament

Session Chair

Dr. Rajiv Subba

ICT Expert

Keynote Speaker

Er. Min Prasad Aryal

Director, Nepal Telecom Authority


Mr. Indu Bikram Joshi

Joint Secretary, Ministry of Education, Science and Technology


Dr. Er. Manish Pokharel

Dean, School Of Engineering, Kathmandu University, Dhulikhel


Er. Bikash Gurung

President, Robotics Association of Nepal [RAN]


Er. Sudeep Acharya

Managing Director, DishHome


Hon. Prakash Jwala

Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Transport

Session Chair

Er. Dr. Bijaya Jaishi

Joint Secretary, Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Transport

Keynote Speaker

Er. Jagadiswar M. Shrestha

Former SDE, Department of Irrigation (DOI)


Er. Mohan Kumar Tuladhar

Senior Highway Engineer


Er. Tulasi Sitaula

Former Secretary, Ministry of Physical Planning and Works


Er. Prem Prakash Khatri

Joint Secretary, Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Transport


Er. Shakil Manandhar

Team Leader, Local Roads Bridge Support Unit, MLRBP - IV


12:00 - 01:00 PM

Lunch Break

Dr. Prabhu Budhathoki

Member, NPC

Session Chair

Prof. Dr. Ramesh Kumar Maskey

Kathmandu University (KU)

Keynote Speaker

Er. Hitendra Dev Shakya

Former Managing Director, Nepal Electricity Authority


Er. Dr. Madhusudan Adhikari

Former Executive Director, AEPC


Er. Pushkar Manandhar

Sr. Energy Portfolio Manager, Asian Development Bank


Mr. Satish Gautam

Programme Manager, Renewable Energy for Rural Livelihood (RERL)/UNDP


Er. Resha Piya

Energy Advisor/Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO), British Embassy, Ktm


Hon. Dhan Raj Gurung

Minister of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs

Session Chair

Prof. Er. Dr. Dinesh Sharma

Professor, Institute of Engineering, Nepal

Keynote Speaker

Er. Dr. Hari Krishna Shrestha

Former Principal, Nepal Engineering College


Er. Amit Agarwal

Co-Founder, Khalti


Er. Birendra Raj Pandey



Prof. Er. Dr. Padma Bahadur Shahi

Chairman, Nepal Engineering Council


Hon. Mr. Ram Hari Khatiwada

Member of Parliament, Nepal


Mr. Thakur P Sharma

Vice President, SCAEF


05:00 - 07:00 PM

Cultural Program and Closing Dinner

Ticket Category

Members of NEA

Rs. 5000

per Person


Rs. 6000

per Person

Institutional Participants

Rs. 7000

per Person

Reach Us

Get Direction To The Convention Location Location

Nepal Academy, Kamaladi, Kathmandu
Reception Info

Phone Number: +977-1-5010251,01-5010252